The Colour Box


Wooden box divided into nine sections. each section contains seven shades of nine different shades. Blue, red, yellow, orange, green, purple, pink, brown and grey. 


To refine the child's visual perception of colour.

To extend the child's vocabulary.

To give a conscious awareness of colours in the environment.

To develop mental sense of order.

To teach visual difference of darkest to lightest of each shade. 

Age: From 3 Years onwards and after success of Colour Box 2


If you would like to see a demonstration of this activity please click on the link below:

Previous Post Next Post

  • Rebecca Grugan
Comments 0
Leave a comment
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Message: *

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.

* Required Fields